Association of Public Treasurers of the United States and Canada
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
CPFIM Training - December 2022
Wednesday, December 07, 2022, 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST
Category: Events

CPFIM Hybrid Training

The nationally recognized Certified Public Funds Investment Manager (CPFIM) certification program is designed to provide the confidence and knowledge to manage your investments better. The training covers six modules and requires a written test to demonstrate material retention and comprehension. Classroom time is six hours. Graduates will receive a certificate upon completion and will also receive a plaque recognizing their accomplishment (mailed after the training).

Training will take place both in-person and livestreaming via a Zoom meeting to accommodate how you would like to attend. The class will be held 11:00 am - 5:00 pm ET on Wednesday, December 7 (there will be breaks throughout the training). There is also a closed-book, one hour test given the following day on Thursday, December 8. In-person attendee test is at 9:00 am ET and online attendee test will be at 1:00 pm ET. After you finish your test, you will have a one-on-one review period with the instructor. 

In-Person Training: the class will be held in the Harrison Room at the Hawk Community Center located at 29995 W 12 Mile Road in Farmington Hills, Michigan.

Livestreaming Training: you will receive a Zoom meeting link to attend the livestreamed session. Online attendees can interact via the chat or by unmuting yourself to ask a question. Start time is 11:00 am Eastern (10:00 Central, 9:00 Mountain, 8:00 Pacific).

Register Today! For a full size, printable information sheet, click the image below.

See more information on the CPFIM program.

$299 for members
$499 for non-members